Praying and tears. What a combo if there ever was one. Not all prayers have tears in them but the ones that do are extra special. WHY? Tears complete the message that we just couldn’t find words for… that’s all. The brain, emotions and five senses go all out and then the back-up tear generator turns on.

THE HEART KICKS IN

Most of my prayers are simple and spontaneous and take place throughout the day, in the morning and the evening and before, during and after special events too. They consist of gratitude, appreciation, awe, wonder and inquiries which don’t have to be answered but submitted out of reverence and convenience. They are voluntary because and I do them willingly and with a gladness and a joy

SPECIAL PRAYING

On the more in depth ones, the ones that summon me to check in, account, ask for help or to intercede for others, they take on another tone and style that is different from my other prayers is the only way I can describe it. There is a difference and I literally thank God for this…which keeps prayer going.

GROANING…SOS?

Sometimes, I get a groan-er..a prayer for myself or someone else that has to do with well-being or a cry for intervention and my part is mostly reduced to groans, deep sobs and lamentation before the Lord. I am crushed on the outside by my inside is wailing away and is heart and spirit driven into another world where justice, mercy and caring reign supreme and always

DON’T SINK IN YOUR THINK

I am amazed at how easy it is to reason, ask for help, show gratitude, exhort and praise when one wants to do so. I remember when first starting out on praying how difficult it was because of its newness and of course all the different things you hear about it. Too much thinking and you start sinking (in thought)

WE ARE UNIQUE AND HAVE OUR OWN SIGNATURES

Once one gives up thinking and just enters into BEING…Words come and go, feelings increase and subside and it takes on its own dynamics as it should for the individual crying out or sharing. It is my unique voice before God almighty. We all have that voice and that place. No two of us are the same

LESS IS MORE …. LET GO LET GOD… PREVAILS

I have learned that they don’t have to be long, witty, detailed or thought out and let me tell you why this is so. God already knows everything so our part is really minimal and is closer to simplicity. An honesty and child-like approach to the God of Peace and Truth travels in its own realm of rules. Spiritual ones

THANKS FATHER

There are times I am so moved from down deep within that my tears are well ahead of my speech and just the connection to my Lord and my God is in itself comforting and meaningful. I do take advantage of his invitation to cast burdens his way…I don’t hesitate one bit for they are too heavy for me but not him. I am amazed of His commitment to His children…This Father who is in Heaven, Holy be His name

THE SOUL IS REFRESHED

I cry out in prayer and reverence when I see, hear or experience a wrong so deep mostly for others and the innocent followed by groans and wet cheeks and it passes as quick as it came. If not for this, I would be permanently wounded from all the misfortune that visits with mankind daily. He refreshes my soul

HE JUDGES THE QUALITY

The most effective prayers are the spontaneous ones. I never use rote or script as it is offensive to one who knows all things. It is important to realize that he wants to have back when he has placed within you. Give it to Him best you can. Your best is good enough if it is real, pure and you gave all you had

HE ANSWERS

I have asked many questions in my life journey unto God most of which are open-ended which means I don’t want Him to have to answer for who am I to receive this type of special attention. Yet I have received untold answers. Some come right away. Some later on and in good time and some decades later. No matter what, I get peace in the moment and that to me is an answer of itself

BLESSED ARE THOU…KING OF THE UNIVERSES

Sometimes and often, I pray out-loud with no one around and enjoy it very much. This takes place around the house, in my car and on bikes and hikes where I can really let loose and give the Lord God his praise, honor and glory as to all His good works and wonders and for something else too

MY LORD and MY GOD

You see, I know that every day I awaken, it is in the house of a King and I am His guest. I am given free hand and access to his home, grounds and wonders owned by him without anything being held back. This is done without me having to ask which humbles me to no end…So what comes naturally after this?

I JUST WANTED TO THANK YOU

Is it not appropriate to want to thank your Host for having you? To seek Him out, to thank Him personally and to let Him know I take nothing for granted. I also mention that I may need forgiveness in the way I mistreat or mishandle certain things and events because I have never encountered them before…He understands completely…This only makes me love and want him more so

SEEK THIS FIRST

Will join me in given thanks in general. Not for material things, your health, good fortune or prosperity or perhaps all those things or none of those things. What is important is to thank your gracious and generous HOST…The Lord of Hosts for inviting us to this great event..unequaled anywhere called LIFE…and everything else follows well after that

TAKE A MOMENT…

 

Leave a comment